The Biomedical Technology research group was established in December 2013 and consists of persons from the Faculty of Engineering and Faculty of Health and Social Studies at Østfold University College. The members of the group have background within the fields of biomedical laboratory science, biotechnology, chemistry and physiology.

MEMBERS: In front Anna-Lena Kjøniksen (Member of the group and research leader for the Engineering Department). In second row from left: Leader for of the research group Annette Veberg Dahl, Inger Karine Ambjørnsen, Heidi Kristine Grønlien and Trine Eker Christoffersen.
(PHOTO: Ann-Kristin Johansen)

The group has two ongoing projects in close cooperation with Østfold Hospital Trust, and is participating in a project in collaboration with School of Pharmacy, University of Oslo.